He’s Not So Bad

Hi everyone! It’s me, Star!

I’ve decided that the creature known as “Dubby” might possibly be a puppy after all. Therefore, I’ve deemed him worthy of playing with, and I even let him win… sometimes… as long as he doesn’t start humping on me, which is totally NOT PROPER.

To prove that we are getting along just fine, here is some video footage that was taken right around and underneath the Lady’s workspace, where she has been sitting like a lump for days and days making little marks on papers and talking to herself.

Of course, all this noise and merrymaking seems to have a negative effect on the Lady’s rather weak mind–she says she cannot concentrate when we are playing, and would we please shut up and shove off, so she can do her work.

I would play the world’s smallest violin for her, but alas, I lack an opposable thumb to make the gesture.

The Lady wishes to pass along her apologies for not letting myself or Dozer visit anyone’s blogs lately.

We have not been doing much at all for a while, and she blames it on her working two jobs. Yawn. I work two jobs all the time (agility class and… hmm… behaving myself) and you don’t hear me complaining!

15 Responses

  1. Great video- he really sounds like a piglet!! Star is a good babysitter!

  2. Star we can’t believe you still have, and obviously love your piece of the alligator!!! hahahaha

    Bobo and Meja

  3. Dubby is looking better – I think you should keep him!

  4. Dubby sounds a lot like my little sister Lola did when she first appeared. Now she is much bigger and sounds like a real dog
    -Dixie

  5. Dubby you are looking real good!!

    We just LOVE love love seeing you play with Star! You guys are so sweet together!

    Love the freckles!!!

    Chasing my tale…
    Addie, Lucie, and Hailey

  6. Is it selfish to say that I’m glad he is still there while I figure out a way to get him to Richmond? I’m in intense negotiations with Quizz’s Grandmother.

    I dream a sweet dream!

    Quizz’s Mom

    PS Quizz says good job on playing Star!

  7. Hmmmm. Dubby is starting to luk and akt like a puppie, but he is still reely pink and kind of oinks wen he plays, so the verdickt is still owt.

  8. Very sweet! Looks like Dubby is growing in some furs on his face? That’s where Dennis’s fur first started to regrow too, if I remember correctly.

  9. Star, it is so cute to see you playing with little Dubby. He makes funny noises!

  10. What a fun game of bitey face Dubby plays!!

    Smileys!
    Dory

  11. The alligator lives!!! Hey looks like Dubby will have some very cute markings once his furs come in!! He sounds so funny!!!

    Daisy mises Dozer 😦

  12. Ohhhhhh….I want a Dubby too!!! He is just GORGEOUS!!! But my goodness – did he have a giant frog stuck in his throat or what? He sounded like he was trying to clear it out the whole time! πŸ˜‰ You were very patient with him, Star, and played so nice and gently – my human says she wishes I could play so nicely – I always play REALLY rough! πŸ˜€

    My human has been really busy too and I’m so behind in visiting my friends as well (that’s why I haven’t been for ages – sorry!) – so don’t worry, we know what it’s like!

    Slobbers,
    Honey the Great Dane

  13. Dubby is so cute – and yes it does look like fur is starting to regrow on his face – so great he is doing well – i think he should stay – he can help dozer trap star

    Woodrow – Sweetie – MJ

  14. OMD, Star, are you sure he’s not half piggy? Cause he sure sounds like it! He is adowable nevertheless and you’re such a good sport to play with him!

  15. Aww lol he sounds so funny

Leave a Reply

