To the Store!

Hi everyone! It’s me, Star!

The other day we went on a shopping trip!! Yay!!! I love going to the store. I always get to smell lots of things like dogs, treats, toys, and people. And I even get to help pick out the treats and toys we’re going to bring home!

The Lady is teaching me to ride in a shopping cart. She says it’s a little easier to shop this way because I am not underfoot, even though I am really very good on a leash.

I get in the shopping cart by hopping up through the back side, which lifts up. Then I squish to the front while the Lady puts the back flap down again. That’s how I get out, too. So, the Lady doesn’t have to pick me up at all. I can do it myself!

Strange... where are all the dog toys and treats??

Strange... where are all the dog toys and treats??

Somehow I think I got ripped off. This shopping trip wasn’t for me after all.

14 Responses

  1. Oh my goodness Star, that looks like sooooo much fun. I was about to ask how in the world your momma picked you up and over that cart, but I should have just kept reading…what a clever solution you two came up with.

    Enjoy the shopping as most girls do! Maybe you’ll get your own credit card soon. ;o)

    ~Princess

  2. What a Clever Idea! The Lady is a genius!!!!

  3. thats how i get in and out too – and i go shopping with mommy all the time – we love lowes and home depot

    woodrow sweetie mj

  4. That was a bad trick they played on you Star. We like to go to the doggie store too but we’ve never ever been to the ‘big box’ store.

  5. I didn’t know they would let you go into stores like that. Very cool!

  6. hey star…what the heck is that thing in the cart with you!??! it looks like a petrified snake!

    • Hi Sketcher! It turned out to be a torture device. The Lady put it in the yard and water came hissing out. I ran away before she could “cool me off” as she put it. Sounded like a euphemism for “bath” to me!

      • maybe you kin give it to my mummy…i luv playing with water hoses! in fackt, i’ve been told i am obsessed with them! you shuld try it….it’s reely reely fun!

  7. Star, you have your own little car now! zoom zoom zoom. I don’t think I would like riding in a cart, but you never know until you try!

  8. Star, isn’t it wonderful to have the Lady cart you around as if you were royalty? Oh wait… you ARE doggy royalty!!! Where’s your crown? šŸ™‚

  9. Well, you know … if you needed a hammer or a 100lb. bag of bird seed, you were in the right place …

  10. Oh WOW Star – you get to go INSIDE shops??? How cool is that! You must live in a really nice, dog-friendly place. I’m NEVER allowed inside shops here…and certainly wouldn’t be allowed to ride in a shopping cart (er…don’t know if I would fit in one but anyway…) – am so envious!!

    So what did the humans end up buying then, if it wasn’t yummies for you??

    Slobbers,
    Honey the Great Dane

  11. This seems unfair – if you go, you should get something for you!

  12. Wow, Star! Wooo iz soopur smart to get in da cart dat way!

    Wuv,
    Gus and Waldo

Leave a Reply

