Six Month Milestone

Hi everyone! It’s me, Star!

As of today it has been SIX MONTHS since I came to live with Lady, Man, and Dozer. I can’t believe it’s been that long.

You gonna hand me that treat or what?

You gonna hand me that treat or what?

Over the last six months I have:

  • Been saved from the pound where I faced certain death
  • Graduated from two obedience classes, a Delta therapy prep class, and an agility class
  • Got my Canine Good Citizen title
  • Made lots of friends and gone to lots of new places
  • Conquered my fear of tile floors
  • Destroyed every single stuffy in the house

Not too shabby if I say so myself.

There were many other dogs at the pound when I was there. They were all perfectly good dogs–like me–and they were all very hopeful that they could have a home of their own.

But I think a lot of them did not find a home, and that makes me very sad. They could have all been my friends if they had found a family!!

So today I would like to remind everyone to please…

Make Adoption Your First Option!

Dozer and I were both adopted!

Dozer and I were both adopted!

10 Responses

  1. What a grrreat reminder. Even though we iz not ‘dopted, we haz manee ‘dopted furiendz, and we cannot eemajin life wifowt dem!

    Wuv,
    Gus and Waldo

  2. You are so true Star! Such great things you’ve been able to do in 6 short months, if only everyone would adopt and many more could know the joys of the love we give our owners.
    ~Princess

  3. me and my sister was adopted and we’re very very very happy now! (well, except that i have a sister….i used to be the only child, but i’m learning to live with it!)

    yer friend,
    sketcher

  4. Star for once I have to agree with you! Adoption is the only option! You are so very lucky to have the best dog parents I have ever met (even tho I have not met them) other than my mom, who is a single pawrent.

  5. Couldn’t imagine life without you Star! Without Adoption I wouldn’t have my mom, my grandma, my nieces & nephews, my Maddie, ALL my friends or anything.

    My mom always says that the best day of her life was the one she adopted me!

    Your friend Quizz

  6. I always get sad thinking about all the animals at the shelter. Whenever we drop off donations or paperwork I can’t even go inside, my wife has to do it. I can’t go into the shelter unless I know I’m going to be leaving with an animal.

    Around here, Trouble, Trixie, and Dennis are all rescues or shelter animals.

  7. Great post – We are all adopted too – and our mommy does rescue – thanx for the post

    woodrow sweetie mj

  8. You have accomplished SO much, Star – you’re an amazing doggy and I’m sure your hooman parents are super proud of you.

    I was adopted-fus too and hope all my doggy and kitty friends there found forever homes too.

  9. Yoo shore r a lucky dawg, Star. I thank that adoption shuld be the peeple’s first option if they want a nice dawg. Mummy sez that sum shelters make it so hard fer sum nice peeples to adopt a dawg that the peeples look elsewears, and that is too bad.

  10. Oh Star – my humans says she is so proud of you. What a lot you’ve accomplished and to show what a good doggie you are – despite the bad things which may have happened in your life! You’ve done more than many doggies that are born with every luxury and have had an easy life – you are really amazing!

    Slobbers,
    Honey the Great Dane

Leave a Reply

