My New Toy… or Mebbe Treet?

Well hi there and welcome to anuther riviting episode of My New Toy!!

Mummy recently bringed home this fine new toy: Bone Toy!

WOW!! Wut is that thang?!?

WOW!! Wut is that thang?!?

I have never had a Bone Toy before cause I have bad alerjies to most thangs wut are not my speshul dawg food. But since I am having alerjies alreddy and I am on sum alerjie medisin too Mummy thinked it is prolly not a big deel. Besides this bone is very natcheral and not preservatived.

But beleeve it or not I did not reely like this Bone Toy at first.

Ermm thats okay Mummy kin I jest have wun of those peenut butter treets wut Daisy gived me?

Ermm thats okay Mummy kin I jest have wun of those peenut butter treets wut Daisy gived me?

So Mummy gived the Bone Toy to Star. OH THE OUTRAJE!!! OH THE INJUSTISS!!!

Mmm, yes. I like this just fine, thanks.

Mmm, yes. I like this just fine, thanks.

Wen I sawed that Star wuz eating MY Bone Toy I wuz very upset. So after a wile Mummy gived it back to me.

I changed my mind Mummy give it back to me and I will eat it even if it kills me!!

I changed my mind Mummy give it back to me and I will eat it even if it kills me!!

It is a reel bone so at first I thinked it wuz reely a treet. Cause you are sposed to eat treets but you are not sposed to eat toys. Most bones I eat but this bone was NOT possible to eat!!

Nom nom nom

Nom nom nom

Nom nom nom?!?

Nom nom nom?!?

Am I doin this rite? It is not gettin enny smaller.

Am I doin this rite? It is not gettin enny smaller.

Yep thats rite folks take it frum me sumtimes a bone is not a treet it is a TOY!

Mummy sez she is pleezed at how kwiet I am now that I am spending all my time chewing on Bone Toy. It is troo I am very amused by Bone Toy but I still wish I could go outsides and play fetch!

13 Responses

  1. Dozer you looked like a baby Dozer when your’re eating your bone toy. CuteyPtootY…

  2. Oh WOW! That is a hoooge bone. I’m so glad you got it back from Star, even though I’m glad Star got to chew some too. 🙂

  3. Bones are my FAVORITE! I love the bones my mom brings back from the store that she bakes. Mmmmmmm. Enjoy you new bone!

    Your friend Quizz

  4. Hey Dozer! I mentioned you in my post this morning, I hope you don’t mind. Mom and I were very impressed with your Bling from the other day.

    http://peiinthelife.blogspot.com/2009/06/monday-morning-report_29.html

    Hope you’re feeling better. That looks like a great toy! It’s going to last forever!

    Bolo

  5. Hay Dozer, it’s Maggie. That bone toy looks mighty yummy and fun too. And it is REAL BIG! I wunder what kind of critter it came out of? Maybe a ellyfunt or sumpin like that. I hope my humans see yore picture and decide to by one for me and one for Jake too!

  6. Wat a BIG bone, Dozer! We iz happee it iz keeping woo kwiet. It iz to make woo bettur fastur, we promisez.

    wuv,
    Gus and Waldo

  7. Wow Dozer I think that might be a stegasarous bone or a brontosarus bone or maybe your mom stoled it from Fred Flintstone! It looks like it might be pretty yummy, it might be a combo treat-toy bone, huh?

  8. OMD that bone is bigger than Hailey!!

    You both are soooo lucky to get those wonderful treats!!

    Chasing my tale…
    Addie, Lucie and Hailey

  9. what a yummy looking – good to keep you busy and it is good for your teeth too

    woodrow sweetie mj

  10. OH MY GOODNESS!! LOOKS SOOO GOOD!! Must go show mom!!
    ~Princess

  11. hello dozer its dennis the vizsla dog hay wow that is sum kind of bone!!! do yoo think it came frum a dinosawr??? duz it tayste like triseratopps??? inkwiring minds want to no!!! ok bye

  12. That’s the biggest bone I have ever seen! Dozer, you are one lucky doggie.

  13. OH my God – where did your human find that bone, Dozer…from a dinosaur graveyard?? It is HUGE!! Bet you had a fantastic time chomping on that!

    (I LOVE that last photo of you – you look so sweet!)

    Slobbers,
    Honey the Great Dane

Leave a Reply

