Freedom! Sweet freedom!

Hi everyone, it’s me, Star!

While Dozer spent the weekend trapped in a closet (oh, my love, I miss you so!), I got to go on a glorious adventure. The Man and the Lady took me to a ginormous park where I could run around without a leash. There were lots of other dogs there too!!

Free at last!

Free at last!

A dog! A dog!! A dog!!!

A dog! A dog!! A dog!!!

Smell away my dear pal... hey... why are you soaking wet?

Smell away my dear pal... hey... why are you soaking wet?

Yes, it turned out this walk was a trap! The Man and the Lady had taken me to an island surrounded by WATER!! I knew something was up when every dog I met was dripping and panting.

When we finally reached the water, oh, the horror!!! There were dogs splashing around and being forced to swim out into a huge body of water in pursuit of tennis balls thrown by their cruel masters. Sure, the dogs looked like they were having fun, but I’m sure they were brainwashed. No pun intended.

I would have none of it.

Which way back to the car?!?!

Which way back to the car?!?!

Despite my attempts at escape, I was unceremoniously dumped in the water by the Man, while the Lady mocked me from dry land.

We finally left that place, which I admit was fun, except for the part where I had to swim.

I thought we were going back home, but instead we went to a mysterious house that smelled terrible. The Man talked extensively to a Stranger about “remodeling” it while the Lady frowned and reminded the Man about something called “priorities.” I suppose that may have something to do with the “remodeling” that is not happening to the place where I live.

Let me in! I'm hot.

Let me in! I'm hot.

Ew, it's dark and dirty and smelly in here.

Ew, it's dark and dirty and smelly in here.

Let me out! It's gross in here.

Let me out! It's gross in here.

Ready for the next adventure...

Ready for the next adventure...

The Lady would like me to add that Dozer is doing very well and his leg already looks 100 percent better than it did a few days ago. So thank you everyone for sending your nice thoughts and wishes to him!

10 Responses

  1. Did you make it out of the stinkhouse? šŸ™‚

  2. Star you dont know what you are missing – swimming is very fun expecially in the ocean.

    happy you ecsaped the stinky house

    great to hear dozer is doing well – hope he is 100% very soon and chasing tennis balls again

    woodrow sweetie mj

  3. Hey Star! Is your mummy and daddy going to buy you a vacation house on an island?! That sounds wonderful! Sure, the house may be stinky now but I’m sure your daddy will fix it up as good as new. (Is your mummy sighing and rolling her eyes? That’s what my mummy would be doing.) Anyways, I’m happy to hear that Dozer is feeling better. Tell him hi for me!

    Your Pal,
    Trooper

  4. Hey Star! Looks like you had fun! I’m with you about water. Did you see any fishes? They’re scary! I’m a dog. I will admit that I don’t like water with fishes.

    I’m glad Dozer is doing better.

    See you later!

    Your friend Quizz

  5. Hey Star! What a fun place you went to, even if you didn’t like the water! I bet being off leash to run was worth it! What’s it called?

    Glad to hear Dozer is doing better, keep nursing him back to full health!

    ~Princess

  6. At leest the man izzn’t wearin socks wif his sandals.

    My mummy and I are reely glad that Dozer’s leg is feeling better. It wuz lookin reely angry.

  7. What a fun day, Star! Too bad you had to go swimming–why don’t you like it? We love to swim.

    Wuv,
    Gus and Waldo

  8. hello star its dennis the vizsla dog hay ummmm yeah that howse luks a littel scarry i wood sugjest lissening verry kayrfully for disembodeed voyses saying git owt and if yoo heer them i wood ummmmm git owt ok bye

  9. Star how come you look so happy when poor Dozer isn’t feeling good?

  10. That was an amazing adventure!

Leave a Reply

