Driving

Hello everyone! It’s me, Star!

Today I am going to tell you about my recent car trip. Usually I sit in the back seat, but this time I got to sit in the front seat.

Woo hoo! I am important!

Woo hoo! I am important!

As you can see, I am wearing a seat belt. It is very important for everyone in the car to wear a seat belt! Also, since I’m a dog, the Lady made sure the front air bag was turned off.

After a loong time of driving, we finally made it to a place. The Lady put on my bandanna. She says I must be extra good when I wear this bandanna.

We're here!!

We're here!!

The place turned out to be a big store with lots of foods for animals like chickens, cows, and dogs. I smelled everything!!

Then we went home again. I was tired from all the driving.

I was sleeping but I still wore my seat belt.

I was sleeping but I still wore my seat belt.

The Lady says I am a very quiet and calm passenger in the car and she is going to take me everywhere she can. So she is going to get me a real dog seat belt! Yay!

4 Responses

  1. hello star its dennis the vizsla dog hay wow that is verry impressiv that yoo can ride kwietly in the frunt seet!!! i always ride in bak with trixie and yoozhually tucker but sumtimes he wines and kerreez on until mama lets him sit up front on her lap he is not a gud passenjer like yoo not at all!!! ok bye

  2. Car rides are so much fun – and those are great pictures – i love going in mommy truck – i sit in the front oo – i have a special harness that clips into the seatbelt. i put my leg on the legreat just like humans and sit with my feet hanging off the seat. it is so mcuh fun – if i am really good mommy lets me open the window

    Woodrow

  3. Star, I love car rides too, you are so lucky that you will get to go on more! I also sometimes lay down like that in the front seat when I’m tired!
    ~Princess

  4. Wow, Star! You are so great at riding in the car! Gus does good in the front seat, but then he gets tired and his butt is too big to lay down. So, he goes in the backseat. Waldo’s front half can’t even fit in the front seat, so he’s in the very back.

Leave a Reply

