Awards for Me, Star!

Hi everyone! It’s me, Star!

Today Dozer is a little… um… overmedicated. So I’m going to borrow his blog to graciously receive and pass out some awards AND show you some pictures of a meetup I went to a little while ago!

Our first award is the International Bloggers Community award from Trooper!

international_blogger

Here are the rules attached to this award:

  1. Link the person who tagged you.
  2. Copy the image above, the rules and the questionnaire in this post.
  3. Post this in one or all of your blogs.
  4. Answer the four questions following these Rules.
  5. Recruit at least seven (7) friends on your Blog Roll by sharing this with them.
  6. Come back to BLoGGiSTa iNFo CoRNeR (PLEASE DO NOT CHANGE THIS LINK) at http://bloggistame.blogspot.com and leave the URL of your Post in order for you/your Blog to be added to the Master List.
  7. Have Fun!

Questions & Your Answers:

  1. The person who tagged you: Trooper
  2. His/her site’s title and url: Travels With Trooper at http://troopy-doop.blogspot.com
  3. Date when you were tagged: May 16, 2009
  4. Persons you tagged:

Bully Breed Buddies
Honey the Great Dane
Dobby the Chihuahua
Tank the Pit Bull
The Prairie Dogs (all of them)

There, I’m pretty sure that’s seven.

All right, the next award is the Kreativ Blogger award from Patrick and Jackson!

kreativeblogger2The rules for this award are:

1. Post it to the blog and link to who gave it to you.
2. List seven things you love.
3. List seven blogs you love.
4. Comment on those blogs and let them know you’ve given them the award.

My heavens, seven seems to be some sort of magical number!

Now, Dozer has done this award already, so I guess it’s my turn to tell you my seven favorite things. They are…

  1. DOGS!!!
  2. SUN!!!
  3. CHICKENS!!! (Specifically eating them)
  4. WALKS!!!
  5. GOING PLACES!!!
  6. SLEEPING!!!
  7. PARK!!!

So there you have it. All right, here are the seven blogs that get to do this, possibly for the second time!

  1. Princess the Pit Bull
  2. Bobo and Meja the Shar Peis
  3. Tuffy
  4. Mina and Celeste
  5. Quizz
  6. Gus and Waldo
  7. Trinity the Pit Bull
  8. Two Hounds and a Manx

Okay, let’s face it… I don’t know how to count.

Now here are the photos from the meetup I went to last week… I behaved myself pretty well.

Here is me and the Lady sitting in the shade.

Here is me and the Lady sitting in the shade.

I am participating in an important conversation. And my shirt is cute, too!

I am participating in an important conversation. And my shirt is cute, too!

The Lady says nowadays I am a lot happier looking than I was when I first came to live with her. Not sure what that means.

The Lady says nowadays I am a lot happier-looking than I was when I first came to live with her.

14 Responses

  1. You is a very good lookin girl Star, maybe you can come and see me some time… 😉 Bobo

    Thanks for the award, I’m gonna pin it on Bobo now. Meja

  2. You are a happy looking girl Star! You have an adora-bull smile!

    Quizz

  3. P.S. – And Thank You For the Award!
    Quizz

  4. Your shirt IS cute!

  5. Tanks fur da award!

    Woo shood be happee. Woo have a grrreat famlee!

    Wuv,
    Gus and Waldo

  6. Congratulations on your awards — you look very happy indeed!

  7. Congrats on your awards!!!

    You look gorgeous in your shirt!

    Chasing my tale…
    Addie, Lucie, and Hailey

  8. great shirt you look very cute – looks like you were having a very serious conversation – great you are hapier now and hope your brother is feeling okay.

    congrats on your awards

    woodrow sweetie mj

  9. You’re so pretty, Star – Congrats on your award!

  10. Hi Star,

    I LOVE your T-Shirt!!! How cool! And your smile is just infectious! 🙂

    Thank you so much for passing the award onto me…I feel so lucky to have made it into your “7”!!! Hee! Hee!

    Slobbers,
    Honey the Great Dane

  11. Congrats on your awards! And thank you for passing one on to me! I love your shirt it looks almost like you in that last picture!! Great big pittie smiles!

  12. Thanks for the award, Star! And you do look so cute and happy in that last picture 🙂

    S and D

  13. Hello Star! I think you have a very happy face and you look super stylish in your t-shirt! Say hello to Dozer for me!

    Your Buddy,
    Trooper

  14. thanks for posting this tag. i’ve included you in the masterlist here: http://bloggistame.blogspot.com/2009/04/international-bloggers-community.html at # 198.

    happy blogging!

Leave a Reply

