Walk for Babies

Hello everyone! It’s me, Star!

It’s pretty dull around here because the Lady is working all the time, so I thought I would take this opportunity to liven things up by showing you what I did last weekend.

Myself, the Lady, and Another Lady (who Dozer calls Auntie K) went on an amazingly fantastically fun walk. It was a walk to help babies. Human babies, to be more precise.

But that didn’t stop lots of dogs from being there. As well as lots of human babies and lots of human adults.

Umm... Lady... you are facing the wrong way!

Umm... Lady... we'll never reach the end if you are facing the wrong way.

The walk went through down town again and I even recognized a few places from my last walk down town, although that was for a different reason. The big difference was that this walk was LONG. And it was HOT!!

I’m sure it’s hard to imagine just how hot, so I will tell you: HOT!! And the hot went on and on and on for ninety minutes.

By the end of the walk, Lady and Auntie K were plotting how to shove some kids out of their wagon and hitch a ride.

And I was wearing a BACKPACK. Oh, the humiliation!

In the backpack: Two water bottles, a collapsible dog bowl, and some empty bags. I made good use of it all.

In the backpack: Two water bottles, a collapsible dog bowl, and some empty bags. I made good use of it all.

Lady took my backpack off about halfway through. She said it was just too hot.

I was exhausted at the end of the walk, but that didn’t stop me from butt-sniffing as many dogs as I could.

The best part aside from the other dogs was that I got some people food from the big party at the end. There were various meats, but my favorite was the BREAD!!

After that, we went home and I slept in this chair for a whole day.

After that, we went home and I slept in this chair for a whole day.

12 Responses

  1. Good for you, Star! Walking for a good cause is a wonderful thing to do.

  2. I have a backpack too – mommy makes me carry everything – but i dont mind

    Woodrow
    Sweetie & MJ

  3. Wow! Star you sure look like you had fun! I like going places. Meeting humans and dogs. What more could we ask for!

    Your friend Quizz

  4. Wat a grrreat day, Star! Wat a gud doggie, walking fur a gud kawse.

    Wuv,
    Gus and Waldo

  5. Looks like that was sooo much fun Star!! I just gotted a backpack in the mail, I’ll have to get my mom to take a picture of it. Keep up the walking for a good cause I’m sure the babies and their mommas appreciate it!
    ~Princess

  6. hello daisy its dennis the vizsla dog hay wow bread??? reely??? can i hav yore meet if yoo dont want it??? thanks ok bye

  7. Star,
    whut a good walks!! Iykes yur bakpak. I gots one too!
    tank

  8. Hey Star, Dennis called you Daisy. Um I think he might be hallucinating from being locked in the closet for so long. Well if you like bread better than meat you must have some mutant dog gene going on…..

  9. That sounds like fun, Star! And I like your backpack. You look especially cute curled up in the chair in the last picture šŸ™‚

    S and D

  10. Howdy, Star! Youz an eggsellunt ambassadoor fer us Pibble dawgz! Yer frend Luda.

  11. WOW you got to go on a fun walk! Silly humans making you carry baggage!

    Did you get to walk through Dallas?! If so you are not too far from us! We would love to meet you and Dozer for a play date some time!

    Chasing my Tale…
    Addie, Lucie, and Hailey

  12. Hi Star – what a cool thing to do! I like the bright yellow coats all the humans are wearing.

    And what a coincidence – my human went on a walk for babies too last weekend! Well, actually, it was a walk for humans ladies who can’t have babies or whose babies die before they are born. But my human didn’t have to walk as far as you, I think! Come over to my blog when you’ve got time and check out the post – I didn’t do the walk as well but I waited at the Finish Line! šŸ™‚ It’s the post called “Run 4 Mums”

    You look so sweet sleeping in that last picture!

    Slobbers,
    Honey the Great Dane

Leave a Reply

