The Meetup!

Hello everyone, it’s me, Star! Last weekend I went to another meetup and I had a delightful time. Look, I can prove it!
I'm having fun!!

I'm having fun!!

There were many other dogs at the meetup. Most of them were pit bull mixes because this is the Love-A-Bull advocacy group. I got to meet a lot of dogs and that was the MOST FUN EVER!!

Butt sniffing?!? I'm totally there!!

Butt sniffing?!? I'm totally there!!

He tried to bite me a couple times. It was True Love!!

He tried to bite me a couple times. It was True Love!!

Hey girl, love your outfit!!

Hey girl, love your outfit!!

And check out this cute little thing!

His name was Tripod. Cause he has 3 legs.

His name was Tripod. Cause he has 3 legs.

I was very gentle with Tripod.

I was very gentle with Tripod.

Look how he gets to ride around!

Look how he gets to ride around!

Because we were meeting in a place I had never been before, I was very excited and interested in every little noise and object.
Whazzat?!?!

Whazzat?!?!

All of us went on a nice walk. This was a place called “down town” and we got a lot of attention from lots of people. I’m sure it was my star quality. Not the fact that there were an awful lot of us.

That's me and the Lady in the front.

That's me and the Lady in the front.

Our lovely walk took us to a big green field in the middle of down town. Then we all had to sit and be quiet while the people talked about serious matters. That was pretty boring.

We're listening. It would help if you said "treat" every few minutes, though.

BSL, free training classes, adoption, free spay/neuter... when are you getting to the part about free treats??

Yes! A treat!

That's what I'm talkin' 'bout. Gimme.

I can’t wait for the next Meetup!!

9 Responses

  1. Star, you have the bestest smile ever! I’m glad you had a good time at the Meetup.

    Your Friend,
    Quizz

  2. Oh Star you look soooo very happy!

    We are glad you had a wonderful time!

    We hope you get to do that a lot more!

    Lots of Luv & Kisses
    Addie and Lucie

  3. You look like you’re having a good time all right!

  4. We just saw your winning video at Gus and Waldo’s blog! Congratulations, Dozer! What a super helper you are to your mom!

    Love ya lots,
    Maggie and Mitch

  5. I wish we could get something like that here! I have tried everything I can think of to get decent bully breed owners together but it just is not working. Even if all we did was a monthly walk in the park I would be happy!

    You sure are lucky Star.

  6. That looks like lots and lots of fun, and you look sooooo happy! What a great event!

  7. Star, yu r so purty. i think i luv u. Tank

  8. Star your ears are soooo cute!

    S and D

  9. […] walk went through down town again and I even recognized a few places from my last walk down town, although that was for a different reason. The big difference was that this walk was LONG. And it […]

Leave a Reply

