Bathies

Well this fine morning jest when I thinked it wuz gonna be a nice day Mummy sed hey Dozer time fer a bathies!

Way to ruin my day Mummy! And here is how it went.

First Mummy tolled me to go in the shauer. The water wuz on and Mummy started spraying it on me. Yuk yuk yuk.

Go to my happy place. Go to my happy place.

Go to my happy place. Go to my happy place.

Then wile Mummy wuz putting sope on me I stood there. There is no pitchers of this cause Mummys hands were sopey. Then Mummy rinsed me off.

I AM getting treets fer this rite??

I AM getting treets fer this rite?

After this Mummy sed ok Dozer shake it off! And this is when I have to shake all the water off. Sumtimes I do this a bit early and then I get sope everywhere.

Now it is time fer drying off. This is my favrite part cause it means the bathies is over.

You gonna start drying me off or wut??

You gonna start drying me off or wut??

Ah yes be shore to dry my ears.

Ah yes be shore to dry my ears.

After this I have to run out and rub all over the peoples bed and the car pet because Mummy does not do a very good job drying me off.

And the last part is sumthang I jest recently figgered out which is called blow drying. My Mummy does this to her furs when she is done in the bathies but I have only jest lerned that it feels good on my furs too. It is nice and warm.

So today after Mummy getted her own bathies I interupted her blow drying and made her dry me that way too.

Mmmm nice and warm.

Mmmm nice and warm.

The blow dryer is kinda noisy like the vacum but I am not skeered of it because it makes my furs fluffy and Mummy pets me while she is using the blow dryer too. Sumtimes I make her blow dry me even when I am not wet frum a bathies.

Now I guess there is one last step after a bathies that is very important. I must go out in the yard and play and get all dirty again!

I am so shiny it is blinding.

My furs is so shiny it is blinding.

10 Responses

  1. Oh Dozer the beautiful Pit Bull you are so shiny and beautiful after your bathies. We do not like bathies.

    Our mommy takes us to a place called groomers for bathies and we don’t like.

    And forget about the blow dryer thingy. NOT…

    Bobo and Meja the Sharpei puppies

  2. Hey Dozer, I think mom just read this and was thinking that I need a bathies too. Thanks for reminding her! Just when I thought she forgot!

  3. Aaargh! Dozer! I had to put on my sunglasses to protect my eyeballs from your shiny, blinding furs! I don’t know, that fur drying thing looks kind of scary to me… I think I’ll just stick with towel drying for now.

    Your Pal,
    Trooper

  4. Awww…. we don’t like baths either, especially Lucie, but you look so beautiful!!

    We also don’t like the blow dryer.

    We hope you found some good dirt to play in!

    Lots of Luv & Kisses
    Addie and Lucie

  5. Oh yes, getting dirty immediately after a bath is number 1 in the Dog rule book.
    Number 2 is jumping at anyone who has anything white on (but only if your Paws are dirty)!

  6. hello dozer its dennis the vizsla dog hay luk at it this way if yore day starts with a bath then yoo no it must git better from there on owt rite??? i meen unless yoo git so dirty that yoo git another bath, then it wood be like a horribul nitemare or posibly like growndhog day ha ha ok bye

  7. ohhhh…yous soooo handsome!! Bootiful gleeming white furs!! Jus’ GORgeous, you is!!

    ~DoDoBird & Murphy (Mo’s hounds)

  8. Dozer, you look positively radiant!

  9. Hey Dozer this is where we found it: http://bumperstickers.cafepress.com/item/daisy-dog-sticker-oval/162529750

    Not sure if they have a Dozer Dog one!

  10. Hi Dozer! You look so handsome after bathies. Dobby needs one soon, too šŸ™‚

    S and D

Leave a Reply

