A Wurd About Christmas Cards

Well Mummy thot I should explain wut we are gonna do this year and how come we is not partisipating in the doggy blog Christmas Card xchange. So peeple wont think Mummy is lazy or antisoshull. Which frankly she is lazy but that is beside the point.

Mummy volunteers fer sevral charitees and they is having hard times this yeer cause of somethang called an ekonomee wut did sumthang called ‘tank.’ So donashuns is way down and that is sad cause many of them charitees uses munny to help dawgs like me find new homes.

dreamingofKongball

Shore hope Mummys filanthropee doesnt cut into my presents this year.

So this year Mummy is saving her munny and insted of buying cards and presents she is gonna donate munny to sum charitees that help dawgs find new homes. And aparently cats too cause Auntie Kat and Gramma both likes cats better can you imagine that!

So anyways Mummy sez thanks very much to everybuddy what wants to send us a card but she would like you to pleeze donate that stamp munny to a charitee insted cause they will take whatever they can gets even if it is only forty-sumthang sints or however much a stamp costs nowadays. Heck they will prolly take the stamp and use it so mebbe you might jest donate them the stamp.

Now I know you is thinking ‘but e-cards is free’ but acktually if you follow the rule of ‘time is munny’ then them cards reely isnt free cause it takes time to send them anyways. So Mummy sez pleeze donate yer time to a charitee also insted of sending us an e-card. Well I know I know it reely only takes a few minnutes to send an e-card but I reckon them charitees got sum work that would only take a few minnutes. Mebbe you could make a few copys of sum papers or put away two or three files I dunno.

Okay hope that cleers everythang up and thanks everybuddy frum the bottoms of my adorabull little hart.

6 Responses

  1. That is really neat that you are making a donation to help pups!

    My mom volunteers in the community as well. Each year we also take 2 angels off of the angel kids tree for children who will otherwise not have a Christmas and we spoil them rotten!

    Isn’t giving to those in need the BEST!

    Kisses
    Addie

  2. Your mommy is very generous, Dozer, but I’m sure you’ll still get plenty of presents! And as for time being money, let’s all remember the important lesson that we learned from the Tom Hanks film “Volunteers”:

    Chung Mee: Opium is my business. The bridge mean more traffic. More traffic mean more money. More money mean more power.
    Lawrence Bourne III: Yeah, well, before I commit any of that to memory, would there be anything in this for me?
    Chung Mee: Speed is important in business. Time is money.
    Lawrence Bourne III: You said opium was money.
    Chung Mee: Money is money.
    Lawrence Bourne III: Well then, what is time again?

  3. I think that is a very wonderful idea!

  4. Dozer, your Mummy is such a kind a generous hooman! I was in a shelter myself before I met The Girl, so it is really important that all the doggies (and even the kitties, I guess) find furever homes.

    I’ve sniffed this thing called “munny”, and there’s nothing really special about it. I don’t know why hoomans and charities need it, instead of all the other paper The Girl keeps furever. If that paper would work, all the doggies in the world would have homes!

    Having read what your Mummy told you to tell us, we won’t send you our e-card. Instead, The Girl will spend an extra hour with the doggies at the SPCA, and it will be for Dozer and his Mummy for Christmas. (The Girl spends all her time at the SPCA anyway, maybe she should take an hour with me instead!)

    Brown dog kisses,
    Dannan

  5. Dozer, your Mummy is such a kind a generous hooman! I was in a shelter myself before I met The Girl, so it is really important that all the doggies (and even the kitties, I guess) find furever homes.

    I’ve sniffed this thing called “munny”, and there’s nothing really special about it. I don’t know why hoomans and charities need it, instead of all the other paper The Girl keeps furever. If that paper would work, all the doggies in the world would have homes!

    Having read what your Mummy told you to tell us, we won’t send you our e-card. Instead, The Girl will spend an extra hour with the doggies at the SPCA, and it will be for Dozer and his Mummy for Christmas. (The Girl spends all her time at the SPCA anyway, maybe she should take an hour with me instead!)

    Brown dog kisses,
    Dannan

  6. Dozer that is so nice of your Mummy! I’m sure you will still get presents, too, but it is great that she is helping others. It’s true holiday spirit!

    S and D

Leave a Reply

