Another Boo Boo

Well aparently you are not sposed to lick boo boos all the times. I didnt know this and I have been licking a boo boo on my leg for a while and then Mummy sawed me one day and she sed oh no! Dozer you arent sposed to do that!

Then Mummy putted a bandaid on my leg. I dont likes bandaids really but since Im a Very Good Dawg I always wait to take the bandaid off until Mummy and Daddy arent home to tell me not to. So I leaved the bandaid on all night and then when Mummy left for work I taked it off. Mummy comed home and sed hey Dozer whered you put that bandaid? But I wont tell her cause then she cant put it back on right??

Well I guess thats not true cause Mummy never finded the old bandaid she jest putted a new bandaid on my boo boo! Here is wut happens when Mummy puts a bandaid on my boo boo:

First Mummy calls me into the bathroom. This calls for pouty face.

First Mummy calls me into the bathroom. This calls for pouty face.

Here is my boo boo. Its pretty small but its kinda yellow-green cause Ive been licking it too much. Mummy sez the yellow stuff is super yukky and bad.

Here is my boo boo. Its pretty small but its kinda yellow-green cause Ive been licking it too much. Mummy sez the yellow stuff is super yukky and bad.

Now Mummy is putting sum yukky stuff on it. She sez it will make the boo boo better but she doesnt mean taste better.

Now Mummy is putting sum yukky stuff on it. She sez it will make the boo boo better but she doesnt mean taste better.

And here is that stoopid bandaid.

And here is that stoopid bandaid.

While Mummy does these thangs to my leg I am holding very still and pretending to be brave.

While Mummy does these thangs to my leg I am holding very still and pretending to be brave.

All done. Dont worry I will take this bandaid off tomorrow when Mummy goes to work.

All done. Dont worry I will take this bandaid off when Mummy goes to work.

After the torchure I have to run to Mummy fer kissies. She sez oh Dozer Im trying to get a pitcher and your big fat head pushed the camera!

After the torchure I have to run to Mummy fer kissies. She sez oh Dozer Im trying to get a pitcher and your big fat head pushed the camera!

Isnt bandaid time so awful? The worst part wuz I didnt get treats fer being still and good cause Daddy just gave me treats before this fer doing a good job going night night potty and Mummy sed I wuz getting too many treats fer doing thangs that I am sposed to do anyways. Wut?? Dang I think I got cheated sumwhere.

5 Responses

  1. Hi Dozer – it’s Mina’s minion, poor you! That pouty face just about broke my heart!! I hope your little wound heals up soon!

    To your mom, licking is actually good. It’s generally a sign of healing, though I totally understand the hesitancy to let it continue. Getting the pus out is also good, so you might want to try the band-aid off for a bit and let it flush out. I’d still put some antibiotic cream on it but sometimes air is a good thing for healing wounds…which sounds like will happen anyway with Dozer’s proclivity for bandage removal. 😉

    Jennifer says: I do tolerate some wound licking, but Dozer tends to go a bit above and beyond… he will lick himself quite bald in the area that bothers him, and he even gets a sort of “diaper rash” because he keeps the spot so wet. Sometimes a bandaid breaks the cycle of licking, and less licking means drier skin which means no diaper rash which means no itch which means less licking. Also the sound of him licking is really gross, especially when I’m eating or trying to sleep! 😀

  2. Dozer, poor you! I wish your boo boo would get better fast.

    I’ve never had to wear a bandaid before. When I got my leg operated on, I had to wear a shirt all the time to keep me from licking my stump. Soooo humiliating!

    Hope that your boo boo goes away soon. Try not to lick at it, bud, okay?

    Brown dog kisses, extra for your boo boo,
    Dannan

    Pee Ess You were totally robbed by not getting treats!

  3. hello dozer its dennis the vizsla dog hay i am sorry to heer abowt yore booboo and bandaid but at leest yore mama hasnt put yoo in a life preserver like the wun wot they put on my sister trixie it mayks her luk like a refyoojee frum a ship wot sunk ha ha ok bye

  4. I haded a band aid once, it was on the end of my tail, but it was like an acebandage type. Anyhow I used to chew it off when mom wasn’t looking, or wag so hard that it would get lose! Hey, that stinks you didn’t get some exra treats!!

  5. Oh Dozer, I am very sorry that you have an ouchie on your leg. It looks a little bit hurty, too! Maybe next time you could get a fancier bandage like Hello Kitty or Snoopy or something! Then you might enjoy it more.

Leave a Reply

